Waste Management

Council operates a number of landfills and transfer stations throughout the shire. There is also kerbside bin collection within the populated areas. See the links below for further information.

Waste Facilities Opening Hours

Buronga8.00am - 4.45pm8.00am - 4.45pm8.00am - 4.45pm8.00am - 4.45pm8.00am - 4.45pm9.00am - 4.45pm9.00am - 4.45pm
DaretonClosedClosedClosed9.00am - 1.00pmClosed9.00am - 1.00pmClosed
WentworthClosedClosed9.00am - 1.00pmClosed1.00pm - 4.30pmClosed9.00am - 2.00pm
PomonaClosedClosedClosedClosed9.00am - 12.00pmClosedClosed