The Wentworth Shire Council has nine elected councillors as its governing body. The Council is established in accordance with the Local Government Act 1993.

Council conducts MONTHLY meetings that are generally held on the third Wednesday of the month commencing at 7:00pm in the Council Chambers at Short Street, Wentworth.

Council meetings are public meetings and members of the public are welcome to attend.


Councillors and designated persons must make and lodge with the general manager a return in the form set out in schedule 2 of the Code of Conduct for Local Councils in NSW, disclosing the councillor’s or designated person’s interests as specified in schedule 1 of the Code of Conduct.

Information contained in returns made and lodged is to be made publicly available in accordance with the Government Information (Public Access) Act 2009, the Government Information (Public Access) Regulation 2009 and any guidelines issued by the Information Commissioner.  To this end, commencing from the period ending 30 June 2019, there is a requirement to display completed returns on the website.

Councillors returns, together with further information, can be found under the access to information section of this website.

Current Councillors as of 20 September 2023

To contact Councillors, email: