The Wentworth Shire Council has nine elected councillors as its governing body. The Council is established in accordance with the Local Government Act 1993.

Council conducts fortnightly meetings that are generally held in the Council Chambers at Short Street, Wentworth.

Current Councillors September 2016

Current Councillors

Councillor Melisa Hederics - Mayor

Councillor Tim Elstone - Deputy Mayor

Councillor Greg Evans

Councillor Steve Heywood

Councillor Jane MacAllister

Councillor Don McKinnon

Councillor Susan Nichols

Councillor Peter Nunan

Councillor Bill Wheeldon