Council Meetings

Council has resolved to conduct two Council meetings each month.  These will take place on the first and third Wednesdays of the month, commencing at 6.30pm, noting that there will be one meeting in January being on Wednesday 23 January 2019.

Ordinary Council Meetings of Wentworth Shire are held in the Council Chambers, Short Street, Wentworth, unless otherwise stated. 

Council meetings are open to the public and press.


Ordinary Council Meeting Dates

Schedule of Ordinary Council Meetings

Date                                 Time        Location
Wed 3 October 2018          6.30pm     Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 17 October 2018        6.30pm     Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 7 November 2018      6.30pm      Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 21 November 2018    6.30pm      Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 5 December 2018      6.30pm     Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 19 December 2018    6.30pm     Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 23 January 2019       6.30pm      Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 6 February 2019       6.30pm       Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 20 February 2019     6.30pm       Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 6 March 2019            6.30pm       Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth 
Wed 20 March 2019         10.00am      Pooncarie Hall, Pooncarie

Wed 3 April 2019              6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 17 April 2019            6.30pm        Civic Centre, Darling Street  Wentworth

Wed 1 May 2019               6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 15 May 2019             6.30pm        Midway Centre, Midway Drive, Buronga

Wed 5 June 2019              6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth 
Wed 26 June 2019            6.30pm        Senior Citizens Clubrooms, Dareton

Wed 3 July 2019               6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 17 July 2019             6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 7 August 2019           6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth 
Wed 21 August 2019         6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth

Wed 4 September 2019     6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth
Wed 18 September 2019   6.30pm        Council Chambers, Short Street Wentworth


KEN ROSS
ACTING GENERAL MANAGER


Committees

Listing of Committees


Committee Charters


Council Agenda & Minutes

Should you require Agenda and Minutes of prior Council meetings please contact Council.


Protocol to Address Council

People wishing to address Council in relation to a specific item